Limbo bores…

Published March 15, 2013 by reachandflexibility

So I’ve not updated in a while mostly because I’ve had nothing to blog about. My last cycle was a grand total of 24 days meaning I had 3 periods within 6 weeks, each as painful as the last. I honestly thought with the last one that my ovaries were being shot through my knee caps. Not fun at all.

Everything has sort of been on hold. I’ve requested me and Kim’s notes from the clinic just so I can go over all the numbers for my own piece of mind really. You guys know how it is. Something to google. It’s not that I don’t trust doctors at all, I just like to have all the facts myself.

We also got our letter through about the adoption information meeting. This is the first step to seeing if we want to make an application and whether it will be intercountry or domestic and what our options really are. I’m excited about it but at the same time a little nervous as all I’ve heard is horror stories about people being stuck in the system for years and it costing the earth. I sort of want to be naive about it all and it flies by but I know that’s never the case.

I’m still doing my day at the vets and it’s going well. I’m enjoying it and just counting the time to my college interview and then whether I will get in or not. Then I can worry about the financial side of things. I’m sort of in a limbo with it at the moment but the vet stuff is keeping me intrested. Got my animal welfare exam coming up on the 22nd April and I’m not looking forward to it. 2 1/2 hour written exam with essay questions. I need to revise and badly…

So yeah not alot going on at the moment. Just waiting for things to happen and trying to keep myself occupied to stop the crazies from setting in.

Andrew: We’re all pretty bizarre. Some of us are just better at hiding it, that’s all.

The Breakfast Club

Leave a Reply

