Smashing!

Published September 14, 2012 by reachandflexibility

Ok. So this post is going to be a bit jumbled in what’s going on. My head today is feeling quite scattered and I don’t think it’s helping looking at Nigel Thornberry .gifs. So I didn’t get into the full time college course that I wanted due to applying so late in the year. Sucks I know but have managed to find an evening course that covers one of the modules so doing that in the meantime. I’m also still doing my pet shop work (by work I mean hoping that all the kids don’t come in and I spend my time standing around with a broom). I will apply again in January and hope they will accept me for next years course. It would have been nice if they had actually told me I wasn’t accepted though but that’s Ireland for you. Useless. I’m also job hunting to try and bring in a bit of extra cash as I’m tired of not having any of my own. That reminds me I should ring the job centre place up to shout at them again.

Currently on CD9 I think… Just really playing a waiting game right now. All bloods have been taken and just need to sort the SA now which we can do in about a weeks time. Then it’s initial appointment time. I’ve been stressing about the costs of all this which is another reason why I could do with the money. Health insurance in Ireland doesn’t cover fertility treatments either. Some will cover like 5% of IVF but that’s it. Public system is far too fucking slow. I just want to find out what’s wrong and then fix it. Is that too much to ask?

Been feeling a little overwhelmed by everything recently. Not too sure what I’m doing, where I’m going, who I even have in my life to turn to about all this shit. Yes I have Kim and I’m very grateful but when I think of family and friends. Well my family don’t live nearby. I can’t go over and play Final Fantasy or just say what I mean. I don’t put things over in writing very well. My friends work shifts and well I say friends. It’s more like friend and I don’t like burdening one person with all my shit. Especially things that I hold so close to my own heart. I need to relax. How can I be so stressed out when I spend all day watching the dog and pattering about on the PC? I have nothing to be stressed about.

On a lighter note got linked this song on Imgur – Enjoy ye of lazy bodies! (myself included)

 

Leave a Reply

