Booyah!!!

Published August 24, 2012 by reachandflexibility

So CD16 and the internet cheapy tests I bought have made me happy. They positived and then they negatived and that means that I fucking ovulated! I know the tests can be a little unreliable and that some people don’t trust them but this is the first sign of control and knowledge I have had over my body in a long time and it means I know when I’m due around and not just waiting and waiting and hoping like I normally do. I mean FUCK YEAH!

Also in TTC world my GP is yet to send my details to the fertility clinic. Good isn’t he? But I wouldn’t be stopped. I just sent them the copied letter he gave me to them instead and they’re all like “yeah that’s cool, here is a little of bloods to get done”. I’ve got to say the list knocked me back a little. I had 100 questions instantly and nobody to really turn to about it. I emailed them back though and they’ve been amazing at giving me enough information and keeping me on board. CD21 blood test booked for Thursday next week to prove what those little cheap tests told me the other day. I’m happy in this section of life now. Things are moving forward and I’m not trapped in limbo.

Also did a day at the petshop today. Really enjoy it. Well I enjoy the work and the animals. The people you get in there are fucking simple at times. It’s called a ferret. Yes ferret…with an F…Yes it does bite…No I don’t know how much it costs…/facedesk. That and my boss can be a little confusing. He sort of half mumbles what he wants you to do and then gives half and answer so you’re left standing confused and lost as to what you’re meant to be doing. Might just hide with the dog grooming. Seems to be what the others do instead of working.

Haven’t been sleeping too well the last few nights. It’s too muggy here, and I just can’t get comfortable in it. Would give anything for a nice windy air filled night. With that I’ll love you and leave you as my bed is calling me.

Leave a Reply

