Making dreams reality

Published July 22, 2012 by reachandflexibility

Figured I’d write this before Diablo 3 sucks me in again but I’m feeling ok.

CD1 came and went but with a cycle nearly the same as my previous it’s made me a little more optimistic. I will most likely change my tune towards the end of the month but for now I’m ok and just thinking of the present. Well when it comes to that I am anyways.

Me and Kim have our plan! We’re staying in cork, yes I know we had decided on this before but then it got changed to the UK and then just anywhere but now we know what we’re doing. I’m starting voluntary work at a pet shop up town and also seeing if any vets will have me as well as I’ve applied as a mature student to do a full-time course in Veterinary Nursing. A bit of a change from office work I know but this is something I’ve wanted to do since I was a child and now is my chance. I just hope I can get in for September. They’ve had over 400 applicants and have very few spots but I’m determined to show them how much it means to me and how hard I’ll work for it. Worst case scenario is I wait until next year and apply again and be one of the first they see. I like this plan very muchly especially as it will fulfil everything I actually enjoyed during my schooling days. Science was awesome and I never got to do enough of it and animals are like the coolest thing ever. They’re about the only thing that can keep my mind occupied for more than 20 minutes. Only other things that can do that are video games šŸ˜› I just hope my hammies and Plato can forgive me for helping other little animals out there.

Just need to keep telling myself that I can do this. I’m playing through what I’ll say at my course interview hoping I can give them the best answers and the most chance to get me doing what I dreamed as a kid. I can do this I know it.

 

Plato looking his finest

 

 

Leave a Reply

