Deja vu – all over again.

Published June 27, 2012 by reachandflexibility

So I’ve made a decision to update my blog with positive things. I’ve noticed that I only seem to write when I’m bothered by things so I’m going to remind myself of reasons to be happy. I’ve been bothered lately that some of the blogs I follow have just got their BFP’s. Big gratz too them and I hope it goes well but being the selfish type that I am I was sort of hoping it would be my turn soon. The forums have died as well as all the women I used to chat to have since left on having their own children. One woman has even managed to pop out 2 in the time I’ve been there. Deep joy.. But anyways, yes positive post.

1 – Getting my puppy on Friday instead of Sunday. Excited muchly about this. We already have everything for him and now just need him. My facebook will be destroyed by pictures of my little puppy.

2 – I have Kim and we’re all fine and good together. I spent the other night just looking at him realising how happy I was just to be with him. Wierd I know but it’s amazing how little you actually look at a person.

3 – I have a lot of friends who I care greatly about and who put up with me despite my constant bouts of crazy. I’m sorry that I’m difficult to get hold of and that I’m probably not there for you all as much as I should be. I really have no excuses for it and can only hope you forgive me.

4 – My family is all healthy and even though I miss them I still have contact with them. Sometimes you forget how important family are. When everyone else has gone they will still be there for you no matter what the history. I love my family. All of them.

5 – I have a roof over my head and even though the lack of job is beginning to get to me a little we’re still ok for a while.

6 – My Trinny pup has just got the all clear after her surgery. She had a lump removed hence the pictures in the last blog and biopsy tests showed it was pre-cancerous so it was good that we brought her in when we did.

There is probably more going well for me right now but it’s difficult listing off every minor detail. I plan on updating this probably once a week with just the good things in my life just to remind myself of them. There will probably be in between moments where I clear my head but this is needed I feel. I so often forget things as I focus on the negatives and how to fix them.

Tyler Durden : “It could be worse. A woman could cut off your penis while you’re sleeping and toss it out the window of a moving car.”
Narrator : “There’s always that.

(Fight Club)

Leave a Reply

