A bit of catching up

Published March 14, 2012 by reachandflexibility

So I’ve not blogged in a long while. People keep asking what I’ll write about but to be honest I’m not sure. I was just going to go online and rant about games I play, movies I like and everyday annoyances. Like putting my keys at the bottom of my bag and then not being able to find them when I’m standing outside my front locked door…commence rummaging.

I guess my first entry should be the choice of name for the blog. Reach and Flexibility –

Garrus Vakarian : “Me and my recon officer were always at each other’s throats. So we settled it in the ring. I had the reach, she had the flexibility. After 9 rounds the judges said it was a tie. Alot of pissed of betters in the other room. After that we had a tie breaker in her room. Lets just say I had the reach, and she had the flexibility… “

So I’m currently playing Mass Effect 3. After the last 2 and the numerous play throughs (5 for 1 and 4 for 2 – possibly more) the 3rd one was finally released. I’m a terrible fangirl at times for game characters and mass effect 3 was no different with my ikkle garrywarry. Disgusting I know. I romanced him in the second and the third is no different at all. Poor Kim (my other/better half) hears me squee every time a scene with Garrus happens. I can’t help it, he’s so sweet and voiced well and god I’m a fan girl. Bioware have done a decent job on him that’s for sure. So that’s where the name is from and one I’ll probably keep using for as long as femshep is being gamed on.

ImageSecond part of the blog I should probably explain who I am and what I do. Well I’m a 25 year old imgur browsing gamer. I table top role play as a female dwarf barbarian and I own 3 dragons called neffy,onyxia and cyan (pic of these guys is above). For the time being I live in Ireland with Kim, the waps and my 4 hammies pæleg,øgle,brød and flyve. The hammies are a little speshul with their 7 eyes and 13 legs between them but I love them all the same.

As you can tell I’m a little quirky, I’m not going to go out of my way to say I’m one of those unique snowflakes because I’m not. I just feel like typing…Especially when I’m on a 9 hour shift with no one to talk to. (one of the perks of my current job which in 8 days will be over)

So what else is going on in my life…I’m currently getting divorced from my first boyfriend,husband, thing – We were together for 7 years and separated after 9 months of marriage. Almost 3 years down the line paper work is being sorted so almost a new start for me. Me and Kim, who I got together with probably a week before actually ending things with my ex, are trying for kids. Nearing on double figures for time trying now and I’m getting apprehensive. Trust me though the blog won’t be me QQ’ing about the way the world works with it, that’s what babycentre is for :p Hm…what else – my life is pretty uninteresting now that I put it out in front of me. Guess I’ll leave it at that and will update when I finish ME3 (so about 3 days)

 

Leave a Reply

